Might and Magic Tribute
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I'd like to contribute to the project

2 posters

Go down

I'd like to contribute to the project Empty I'd like to contribute to the project

Post  Akkarin Mon Aug 22, 2011 9:03 pm

Hello,

I'm a german IT student and i really enjoyed playing MM6/7.
I wanted to join the forum some weeks ago, but i couldn't get validated because of Ribannah's absence.

I would like to get involved in the MMT project, but I've got problems to see what is actually going on, since there are some contradictory information on the castlegobs website, the forum and the wiki.

In the wiki it says, that the game will be using the XNA Framework and will be written in C#, then there are some posts in the forum about an engine made by oren, but now it seems like that engine has been dropped and the game will be based on Epic's UDK.
I don't know whether design decisions like that are being discussed in some private are of the forum which i can't access at the moment. But it's very hard to understand what has been accomplished and what is being worked on from an outside perspective.

I have actually believed that development has ceased until I've read about this new forum.

I've got some experience in programming and some knowledge on web design and would like to contribute to the project.

Is there any information beyond what is written in the forum and the wiki that could help me get to know the project?

Greetings
Akkarin

Akkarin
Team Recruit
Team Recruit

Back to top Go down

I'd like to contribute to the project Empty Re: I'd like to contribute to the project

Post  schveider Tue Aug 23, 2011 7:37 am

Hi Akkarin, thanks for your interest.

I would like to get involved in the MMT project, but I've got problems to see what is actually going on, since there are some contradictory information on the castlegobs website, the forum and the wiki.